Webseries submissions are open until 27 of March, 2016.

Webseries produced between 2014-2016 that have at least three episodes broadcasted at the time of submission are eligible. Episodes could be of any duration, theme, genre, either fiction or animation, national or international.


The jury will be formed by professionals related to webseries, film and culture and also representatives of related professional associations. Jury members will be announced on this website.

The audience attending the screenings will vote for the audience award with voting ballots.


The full list of awards is as follows:

BEST FICTION WEBSERIES // 800 euros plus trophy
BEST ANIMATION WEBSERIES // 800 euros plus trophy
BEST INTERNATIONAL WEBSERIES // 800 euros plus trophy
AUDIENCE AWARD // 400 euros plus trophy
CREA- BEST DIRECTION // 200 euros plus trophy
AGAG-BEST SCRIPT AWARD // 200 euros plus trophy
BEST ACTRESS // trophy
BEST ACTOR // trophy

Webseries produced in Galicia could aim for both BEST WEBSERIES and BEST WEBSERIES IN GALICIAN LANGUAGE awards, at the Festival’s discretion. In any case, only works in Galician language are eligible for the BEST WEBSERIES IN GALICIAN LANGUAGE award.

Webseries produced outside Spain will be only eligible in the BEST INTERNATIONAL WEBSERIES category.

The BEST SCRIPT AWARD is supported by AGAG-Galician Association of Scriptwriters.
The BEST DIRECTION AWARD is supported by CREA-Galician Association of Filmmakers.

The festival organisers will get in touch with the creator/s of the shortlisted webseries to request the delivery of two episodes in the requested resolution via Wetransfer, a one minute long video caption and other promotional materials (stills, poster…).

Eligible works must be in the Galician or Spanish language or have Galician or Spanish subtitles.

Download the full terms and conditions.